County Elected Officials and Responsibilities
County Commissioners

Zach Cavett
District #1 Cushing
County Barn:
1502 E. Pine
Cushing, Ok. 74023
Chris Reding
District #2 Stillwater
315 W. 6th, Ste. 203
Stillwater, Ok. 74074
Kent Bradley
District #3 Stillwater/Perkins
County Shop:
506 Expo Circle South
Stillwater, OK 74074
Phone: 405-372-7758
Fax: 405-747-8372

The Board of County Commissioners is the chief administrative body for the County. County Commissioners are also responsible for maintaining and constructing the County roads and bridges.

The Commissioners must act as a Board when entering into contracts or other agreements affecting the County's welfare. Thus, actions taken by the board are voted on and approved by a majority of the Commissioners. The Board of County Commissioners business meetings are open to the public.

As the County's chief administrative body, the three County Commissioners must make major financial decisions and transactions. The Board has the Official duty to ensure the fiscal responsibility of the other County Officers who handle County funds. The review and approval procedures empowered to the Board of County Commissioners are meant to provide the public with a fiscally efficient system of county government.


Powered By:                                             Copyright ©1999-2005 (Payne County). All rights reserved.
                                                           All brand names and product names used on these web pages are  
    trademarks, or trade names of their respective holders.